TWO WEIRD TALES!

20 April - 30 April 2023
Franz Kafka’s Metamorphosis and HP Lovecraft’s At The Mountains of Madness, with dark magic, hideous puppetry, and shambling, protoplasmic terrors. The Metamorphosis is Franz Kafka’s famous tale about a man who wakes up one morning to discover he’s transformed into a gigantic insect. Considered by many to be controversial author HP Lovecraft’s greatest work, At the Mountains of Madness chronicles a doomed Antarctic expedition's discovery of an ancient alien civilization rife with cosmic horrors.

Playwright:

Eric Woolfe

Director:

Mairi Babb

Cast

  • Eric Woolfe

Design team

  • Melanie McNeill - Mountains of Madness Designer
  • Lindsay Anne Black - Metamorphosis Designer
  • Michael McClennan - Original Music
  • Michael Brunet - Light Designer
  • Mark Korven - Apprehension Engine

Production Photos

Share:

Upcoming Performances

  • Thursday, 20 April 7:30 pm
  • Friday, 21 April 7:30 pm
  • Saturday, 22 April 7:30 pm
  • Sunday, 23 April 3:30 pm
  • Tuesday, 25 April 7:30 pm
  • Wednesday, 26 April 7:30 pm
  • Thursday, 27 April 7:30 pm
  • Friday, 28 April 7:30 pm
  • Saturday, 29 April 7:30 pm
  • Sunday, 30 April 3:30 pm

Ticket Cost

$
$$
$$$
$$$$

Accessibility

  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Gender-neutral washrooms

Venue

The RED Sandcastle Theatre

922 Queen Street East, Toronto, ON, Canada

View on map →

Warnings / Triggers

mature themes

Genres:

Epic Theatre

Theatre Company