The Shape of Home

14 July - 31 July 2022
WORLD PREMIERE • Festival Players Commission A musical investigation into the life and work of irreverent County poet, Al Purdy. Purdy’s quest to find beauty in unexpected places produced a body of work full of adventure, audacity and humanity. Created by award-winning artists Frank Cox-O’Connell, Beau Dixon, Hailey Gillis, Raha Javanfar, Marni Jackson and Andrew Penner. A radical re-imagining of Purdy’s poetry and letters to tell the story of one of Canada’s most legendary artists.

Playwright:

Frank Cox-O’Connell, Beau Dixon, Hailey Gillis, Raha Javanfar, Marni Jackson and Andrew Penner.

Director:

Frank Cox-O’Connell

Cast

  • Frank Co-O'Connell
  • Beau Dixon
  • Hailey Gillis
  • Raha Javanfar
  • Andrew Penner
  • Emily Shultz

Design team

  • Steve Lucas - Set & Light Design
  • Lindsay Forde - Costume Design
  • Steafan Hannigan - Sound Design
  • Tamara Vuckovic - Stage Manager

Trailer

Share:

Upcoming Performances

  • Thursday, 14 July 7:00 pm
  • Sunday, 17 July 2:00 pm
  • Monday, 18 July 7:00 pm
  • Tuesday, 19 July 7:00 pm
  • Wednesday, 20 July 7:00 pm
  • Thursday, 21 July 2:00 pm
  • Thursday, 21 July 7:00 pm
  • Sunday, 24 July 2:00 pm
  • Monday, 25 July 7:00 pm
  • Tuesday, 26 July 7:00 pm
  • Wednesday, 27 July 7:00 pm
  • Thursday, 28 July 2:00 pm
  • Thursday, 28 July 7:00 pm
  • Friday, 29 July 7:00 pm
  • Sunday, 31 July 2:00 pm

Ticket Cost

$
$$
$$$
$$$$
*Student/Senior/Artsworker discounted tickets offered

Venue

Red Barn Theatre

15786 Loyalist Pkwy, Bloomfield, ON K0K 1G0, Canada

View on map →

Genres:

Musical Theatre, Drama

Theatre Company