The Shape of Home, Songs in Search of Al Purdy

11 September - 25 September 2022
THE SHAPE OF HOME, SONGS IN SEARCH OF AL PURDY is an original, theatrical, song cycle that beautifully conjures the poetry and letters of one of Canada’s most legendary artists. A musical investigation into the life and work of Canada’s unofficial poet laureate, THE SHAPE OF HOME honours Purdy’s quest to live life fully, to love deeply, and to challenge actively.

Playwright:

Frank Cox-O'Connell, Beau Dixon, Hailey Gillis, Marni Jackson, Raha Javanfar, Andrew Penner

Director:

Frank Cox O'Connell

Cast

  • Frank Cox O'Connell
  • Beau Dixon
  • Hailey Gillis
  • Raha Javanfar
  • Andrew Penner
Share:

Upcoming Performances

  • Sunday, 11 September 2:00 pm
  • Tuesday, 13 September 8:00 pm
  • Wednesday, 14 September 2:00 pm
  • Wednesday, 14 September 8:00 pm
  • Thursday, 15 September 8:00 pm
  • Friday, 16 September 8:00 pm
  • Saturday, 17 September 2:00 pm
  • Saturday, 17 September 8:00 pm
  • Sunday, 18 September 2:00 pm
  • Tuesday, 20 September 8:00 pm
  • Wednesday, 21 September 2:00 pm
  • Wednesday, 21 September 8:00 pm
  • Thursday, 22 September 8:00 pm
  • Friday, 23 September 8:00 pm
  • Saturday, 24 September 2:00 pm
  • Saturday, 24 September 8:00 pm
  • Sunday, 25 September 2:00 pm

Ticket Cost

$
$$
$$$
$$$$
*Student/Senior/Artsworker discounted tickets offered

Accessibility

  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Assisted hearing available
  • Gender-neutral washrooms

Venue

Streetcar Crowsnest

345 Carlaw Avenue, Toronto, ON, Canada

View on map →

Genres:

Musical Theatre, Contemporary

Theatre Company

In Partnership: