THE PRISONER OF SECOND AVENUE

16 September - 8 October 2022
Bloor West Village Players opens its season with a classic Neil Simon Comedy: The Prisoner of Second Avenue. Setbacks shut Mel in his apartment, but he retains the support of his wife Edna and his highly developed sense of sarcasm. Masks are required in our air-purified theatre, and several performances are limited to 50% capacity.

Playwright:

Neil Simon

Director:

Michael Hiller

Cast

  • Jamie Sherman
  • Jo Jorgensen
  • David Borwick
  • Leslie Rennie
  • Livia Pravato
  • Candi Zell

Design team

  • Bridget Jankowski - producer
  • Paula Munaretto - properties
  • Daniel Jankowski - poster
  • Theresa Arneaud set designer and scenic artist - set designer and scenic artist
  • Treva Marlatt - lighting
  • Ann Lenchak, Jennifer Marston - costume
  • Dre Rivas - sound

Production Photos

Share:

Upcoming Performances

  • Friday, 16 September 1:19 pm
  • Saturday, 17 September 1:35 pm
  • Wednesday, 21 September 8:00 pm
  • Thursday, 22 September 8:00 pm
  • Friday, 23 September 8:00 pm
  • Saturday, 24 September 8:00 pm
  • Sunday, 25 September 2:00 pm
  • Thursday, 29 September 8:00 pm
  • Friday, 30 September 8:00 pm
  • Saturday, 1 October 8:00 pm
  • Sunday, 2 October 2:00 pm
  • Thursday, 6 October 8:00 pm
  • Friday, 7 October 8:00 pm
  • Saturday, 8 October 8:00 pm

Ticket Cost

$
$$
$$$
$$$$
*Student/Senior/Artsworker discounted tickets offered

Venue

Bloor West Village Playhouse

Bloor West Village Playhouse

View on map →

Genres:

Comedy

Theatre Company