The Incredible Adventures of Baron Munchausen Premiere presented by Twisted Dog Theatre

3 May - 21 May 2023
Who is Munchausen - "phony baron" or "the most truthful person on earth"? Where is the line between truth and fiction? But is it really that important when you set off on a journey with the most resourceful, courageous and witty traveler who can even take you to the moon! You’ll need to bring your imagination with you, or you won’t be able to see the scary wolf that the baron faced in the snowy Canadian fields, the African lion or the northern bear.

Playwright:

Based on the works by Rudolf Erich Raspe Adapted and Directed by Svetlana Ozerskaya

Director:

Catherine Maleikova

Cast

  • Gregory Katsenelson

Design team

  • Andrey Zaporozhskiy - Production Design
  • Alexandr Bashaev - Animator
  • Ivan Maleikov - Lighting Design
  • Catherine Maleikova - Producer

Trailer

Share:

Upcoming Performances

  • Wednesday, 3 May 5:30 pm
  • Thursday, 4 May 5:30 pm
  • Friday, 5 May 5:30 pm
  • Saturday, 6 May 1:00 pm
  • Saturday, 6 May 5:30 pm
  • Sunday, 7 May 1:00 pm
  • Sunday, 7 May 5:30 pm
  • Wednesday, 10 May 5:30 pm
  • Thursday, 11 May 5:30 pm
  • Friday, 12 May 5:30 pm
  • Saturday, 13 May 1:00 pm
  • Saturday, 13 May 5:30 pm
  • Sunday, 14 May 1:00 pm
  • Sunday, 14 May 5:30 pm
  • Wednesday, 17 May 5:30 pm
  • Thursday, 18 May 5:30 pm
  • Friday, 19 May 5:30 pm
  • Saturday, 20 May 1:00 pm
  • Saturday, 20 May 5:30 pm
  • Sunday, 21 May 10:00 am
  • Sunday, 21 May 12:30 pm

Ticket Cost

$
$$
$$$
$$$$

Accessibility

  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Gender-neutral washrooms

Venue

The RED Sandcastle Theatre

922 Queen Street East, Toronto, ON, Canada

View on map →

Genres:

Theatre for Young Audiences

Theatre Company