Eldritch Theatre presents… REQUIEM FOR A GUMSHOE

24 November - 4 December 2022
From the mad geniuses that brought you the Dora Award Winning Space Opera Zero! comes Part II of the Apocalypse Trilogy Eldritch Theatre presents…REQUIEM FOR A GUMSHOE A weird-noir, hardboiled, cosmic-horror mystery told with sultry actors, terrifying puppets and dark, arcane magic. A warlock running from his past. A woman running from the End of the World. “It’s as if the Norse Legend of Ragnarok was the bastard love child of HP Lovecraft."

Playwright:

Eric Woolfe

Director:

Dylan Trowbridge

Cast

  • Eric Woolfe
  • Mairi Babb
  • Lisa Norton

Design team

  • Melanie McNeill - Set & Costumes
  • Verne Good - Sound Design
  • Gareth Crew - Lighting Design
  • Eric Woolfe - Puppets
Share:

Upcoming Performances

  • Thursday, 24 November 7:30 pm
  • Friday, 25 November 7:30 pm
  • Saturday, 26 November 7:30 pm
  • Sunday, 27 November 3:30 pm
  • Tuesday, 29 November 7:30 pm
  • Wednesday, 30 November 7:30 pm
  • Thursday, 1 December 7:30 pm
  • Friday, 2 December 7:30 pm
  • Saturday, 3 December 7:30 pm
  • Sunday, 4 December 3:30 pm

Ticket Cost

$
$$
$$$
$$$$

Accessibility

  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Gender-neutral washrooms

Venue

The RED Sandcastle Theatre

922 Queen Street East, Toronto, ON, Canada

View on map →

Warnings / Triggers

appropriate for ages 14+ cosmic horror and existential despair

Genres:

Thriller, Drama, Comedy

Theatre Company