Dressed as People – a Triptych of Uncanny Abduction

7 March - 18 March 2023
A school haunted by troubled children, an encounter with the unknown on open waters, the mysterious disappearance of a friend in the woods. Three different characters, three different time periods, three spine-tingling tales of abduction and the intrusion of the uncanny into the lives of those who are taken, those who do the taking, and those who are left behind.

Playwright:

A.M. Dellamonica, Amal El-Mohtar, Kelly Robson, & Margo MacDonald

Director:

Mary Ellis

Cast

  • Margo MacDonald

Design team

  • Laura Wheeler - Lighting Design
  • Alli Harris - Sound Design

Reviews

Trailer

Share:

Upcoming Performances

  • Tuesday, 7 March 7:30 pm
  • Wednesday, 8 March 7:30 pm
  • Thursday, 9 March 7:30 pm
  • Friday, 10 March 7:30 pm
  • Saturday, 11 March 3:30 pm
  • Saturday, 11 March 7:30 pm
  • Sunday, 12 March 3:30 pm
  • Tuesday, 14 March 7:30 pm
  • Wednesday, 15 March 7:30 pm
  • Friday, 17 March 7:30 pm
  • Saturday, 18 March 3:30 pm
  • Saturday, 18 March 7:30 pm

Ticket Cost

$
$$
$$$
$$$$

Accessibility

  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Gender-neutral washrooms

Venue

The RED Sandcastle Theatre

922 Queen Street East, Toronto, ON, Canada

View on map →

Warnings / Triggers

mature themes

Genres:

Drama

Theatre Company