Bengal Tiger at the Baghdad Zoo

11 October - 6 November 2022
Pulitzer Prize finalist, Tony Award nominated, and National Endowment for the Arts award winner for Outstanding New American Play, BENGAL TIGER AT THE BAGHDAD ZOO is set amid the chaos of the 2003 American occupation of Iraq. In this darkly comic tale, the lives of two American marines intersect with an Iraqi gardener as they search through the rubble of war for friendship, redemption, and a toilet seat made of gold.

Playwright:

Rajiv Joseph

Director:

Rouvan Silogix

Cast

  • Kristen Thompson as Tiger
  • Christopher Allen as Kev
  • Mahsa Ershadifar as Iraqi Woman / Leper
  • Sara Jaffri as Hadia / Iraqi Girl
  • Ali Kazmi as Iraqi Man / Uday
  • Ahmed Moneka as Musa
Share:

Upcoming Performances

  • Tuesday, 11 October 7:30 pm
  • Wednesday, 12 October 7:30 pm
  • Thursday, 13 October 7:30 pm
  • Friday, 14 October 7:30 pm
  • Saturday, 15 October 1:30 pm
  • Sunday, 16 October 1:30 pm
  • Wednesday, 19 October 1:30 pm
  • Saturday, 22 October 1:30 pm
  • Sunday, 23 October 1:30 pm
  • Wednesday, 26 October 1:30 pm
  • Saturday, 29 October 1:30 pm
  • Sunday, 30 October 1:30 pm
  • Wednesday, 2 November 1:30 pm
  • Saturday, 5 November 1:30 pm
  • Sunday, 6 November 1:30 pm

Ticket Cost

$
$$
$$$
$$$$
*Student/Senior/Artsworker discounted tickets offered

Accessibility

  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Assisted hearing available
  • Gender-neutral washrooms

Venue

Streetcar Crowsnest

345 Carlaw Avenue, Toronto, ON, Canada

View on map →

Warnings / Triggers

Warning: Mentions of war

Genres:

Drama, Comedy, Tragedy

Theatre Company