2022 FireWorks Festival

9 November - 27 November 2022
Championing women writers, Alumnae’s celebrated three-week festival enters its 9th year with the premieres of three original plays. Natalie Meisner's Boom Baby​ runs November 9th - 13th, followed by Catherine Frid's Thistlepatch ​from November 16th - 20th, and Laura Mullin's History of Visual Sources from​ November 23rd - 27th. With provocative writing and inventive staging, FireWorks is an incubator for exciting new works. https://www.alumnaetheatre.com/fireworks-festival-2022.html

Trailer

Share:

Upcoming Performances

  • Wednesday, 9 November 8:00 pm
  • Thursday, 10 November 8:00 pm
  • Friday, 11 November 8:00 pm
  • Saturday, 12 November 2:00 pm
  • Saturday, 12 November 8:00 pm
  • Sunday, 13 November 2:00 pm
  • Wednesday, 16 November 8:00 pm
  • Thursday, 17 November 8:00 pm
  • Friday, 18 November 8:00 pm
  • Saturday, 19 November 2:00 pm
  • Saturday, 19 November 8:00 pm
  • Sunday, 20 November 2:00 pm
  • Wednesday, 23 November 8:00 pm
  • Thursday, 24 November 8:00 pm
  • Friday, 25 November 8:00 pm
  • Saturday, 26 November 2:00 pm
  • Saturday, 26 November 8:00 pm
  • Sunday, 27 November 2:00 pm

Ticket Cost

$
$$
$$$
$$$$

Accessibility

  • Gender-neutral washrooms

Venue

Alumnae Theatre

70 Berkeley St, Toronto, ON, Canada

View on map →

Warnings / Triggers

Thistlepatch contains depictions of youth suicide and self-harm that may be disturbing and upsetting; there is also use of ableist and homophobic language. History of Visual Sources deals with issues of sexual assault and mass shootings that may be disturbing and upsetting.

Genres:

Drama, Contemporary

Theatre Company